Thursday, February 23, 2012

Spellbound Noticeboard (25)

Welcome to Spellbound Noticeboard. Here is where Authors, Bloggers and others can send in anything that you'd like promoted. Competitions, book releases, blog events etc. This is your spot! So feel free to send me a line if you have anything book related (Including books made into movies) and I'll be sure to post these up! I'll also be including features etc that I come across to help spread the word for other Authors and bloggers! Just email me at 


Stella from Ex Libris is celebrating her 2nd Blogoversary! Go to Ex Libris now (by clicking on the pic above) to wish her a happy blogoversary and see what goodies she has lined up for you all!

All giveaways are open worldwide and end on March 15.


Seventh Star Press is proud to announce that The Seventh Throne, the third title in Stephen Zimmer's urban fantasy Rising Dawn Saga, won the Top Cover Art category and tied for 3rd in Top Novel in the 2011 Readers Choice Awards.

The 2011 poll was conducted in January by, the website for the world-renowned fantasy publisher Tor. The poll was open to all levels of authors and presses. Many SSP titles received votes, but The Seventh Throne emerged early as a top-ten contender and finished strong in the two categories it was eligible for. Patrick Rothfuss' The Wise Man's Fear won Top Novel of 2011, with Scott Sigler's The All-Pro coming in second, and Brandon Sanderson's The Alloy of Law tieing for third with Stephen Zimmer's The Seventh Throne.

The Top Cover Art of 2011 award represents Matthew Perry's first readers' poll award for Seventh Star Press, though his reputation for producing outstanding artwork has been growing rapidly with his numerous illustrations and covers created over the past 3 years.

Author Stephen Zimmer also received recognition for his Harvey & Solomon short story "An Island Sojourn", which placed fourth in the Top Short Story of 2011 category. The steampunk short story was from the Dreams of Steam II: Brass and Bolts anthology, edited by Kimberly Richardson, from Kerlak Publishing.

The Rising Dawn Saga was debuted in 2009 with the release of The Exodus Gate. The Storm Guardians, the second title, followed in 2010, and The Seventh Throne was released in August of 2011. Involving supernatural realms, a modern day setting, and filled with dystopian and apocalyptic undertones, the Rising Dawn Saga contains the depth, richness, and layers more commonly found in epic fantasy series. Drawing upon myths and lore from across the world, the saga follows the story of an ensemble of human and shape-shifting characters pitted against a movement called the Convergence.

The Convergence is guided at the elite levels of economic and political power, with the solitary goal of bringing the entire world under its control. With unprecedented technologies, and the support of dark powers from the Abyss, the Convergence looks unstoppable to Benedict Darwin, the An-Ki, and many others who struggle in a rapidly collapsing society. Provocative and engaging, the series enjoys a growing and loyal audience.

The fourth title of the projected seven book series is slated for the fourth quarter of 2012.

All of the Rising Dawn Saga books are available in softcover and a variety of eBook formats including the Kindle, Nook, iBookstore, and Sony-Compatible ePub options. The series has also inspired The Annals of the Rising Dawn, a new short story eBook series initiated with the recent release of Temples Rising. The short stories are set within the world unveiled in the Rising Dawn Saga.

For further information, and links to press and reviews, visit Matthew Perry's site can be found at and Stephen Zimmer's can be found at


No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...